Election 2008

-A A +A

Who won?

By The Staff


Who won?

President of the United States

Barack Obama - 3,112

John McCain - 5,510

Ralph Nader - 79

Chuck Baldwin - 24

Bob Barr - 29

The results for national and state-wide races reflect only votes cast in Grant County.

U.S. Senator

Mitch McConnell (R) - 5,265

Bruce Lunsford (D) - 3,408

U.S. Representative

Geoff Davis (R) - 5,553

Michael Kelly (D) - 2,981

State Senator

Damon Thayer (R) - 5,022

Robert Powell (D) - 3,196

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Grant County News, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

New Subscription/30 Day Free Trial Account

If you are new to the award winning Grant County News and wish to get a subscription or simply gain access to our online content then please enter your ZIP code below and continue to setup your account.

ZIP Code:

Create a limited access account.
Register to participate in community forums, post on the community calendar, blog etc. This registration does not give you full access to read our award winning content, etc.

Grant County News | circulation@grantky.com | 859-824-3343
1406 N Main St, Ste 2, Williamstown, KY 41097
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday